Codegear/Borland SPAM

I’m still paying the prize for testing some Borland software seven years ago, when I bought my first computer and knew absolutely nothing about free software.

I have several times tried to remove my email address from Codegear’s/Borland’s mailing lists. None of the ways listed below have worked:

  1. Unsubscribe link at the bottom of the mail ( tried several times )
  2. Removing email address and all other information from http://members.codegear.com/
  3. Requesting removal by emailing Finnish Codegear representative (Moonsoft)

Is my only option to file a formal complaint? Luckily the address they have is going to be unused soon.

1 comment so far

  1. codegear on

    Sorry you had trouble getting your email removed from our list. If this issue hasn’t been resolved for you yet, feel free to email me at jkaster (at) codegear dot com.


Leave a Reply

